Simply enter your keyword and we will help you find what you need.

What are you looking for?

  /  Oliviero Toscani

Oliviero Toscani

Oliviero Toscani, son of the first photojournalist of the Corriere Della Sera, was born in Milan, Italy in 1942 and studied photography and design at the University of the Arts in Zurich from 1961 through 1965.
In photography, Oliviero Toscani’s reputation is well established. With his famous campaigns for United Colors of Benetton, his celebrated international publications (Elle, GQ, Harper’s Bazaar, Vogue…), as well as his social commitment, Toscani’s artistic vision and the intelligence of his stances have been exhibited and congratulated many times. His work has been exhibited at the Venice Biennale, the Triennale di Milano, in the museums of modern art in Mexico City, Helsinki, Rome, Lausanne, Frankfurt and Sao Paolo or through his four Golden Lions at the International Festival creativity in Cannes.

In education, Oliviero Toscani has also an impressive experience. He has taught visual communication in various Italian universities, has written several books about communications and created his project “NEVERENDINGPHOTOMASTERCLASS”, a series of workshops he directs himself.

One of his masterpieces is Fabrica, the creative laboratory in Treviso invented, founded and directed by Oliviero Toscani, which produces high-quality – and often rewarded – artistic and visual achievements (Jury Prize at the Cannes, Berlin and Venice Film Festivals for three movies). This International Center for Arts and Research in Communication, designed by the Japanese architect Tadao Ando, ​​selects the best young artists to collaborate on communication projects in cinema, graphic art, industrial design, music, publishing, new media or photography.

In 2017, he is back at Benetton’s Artistic Direction, especially with Fabrica: a return to the origins or a natural continuity? Oliviero Toscani will answer himself through his images.

All Sessions By Oliviero Toscani

Photographing or being a photographer?
01/05/2019 - 04/05/2019
San Servolo, Venice

Lancez une recherche et nous vous aiderons.

Que recherchez vous ?

  /  Oliviero Toscani

Oliviero Toscani

Oliviero Toscani, fils du premier photojournaliste du Corriere Della Sera, est né à Milan en Italie en 1942 et a étudié la photographie et le design à l’Université des Arts de Zurich de 1961 à 1965.

Du côté photographie, la réputation d’Oliviero Toscani n’est plus à faire. Des célèbres campagnes pour United Colors of Benetton, aux illustres parutions internationales (Elle, GQ, Harper’s Bazaar, Vogue), en passant par son engagement social, son œil artistique et l’intelligence de ses prises de position ont été maintes fois exposés et applaudis. Ses œuvres ont trouvé leur place à la Biennale de Venise, la Triennale de Milan, dans les musées d’art moderne de Mexico, Helsinki, Rome, Lausanne, Francfort et Sao Paolo ou encore à travers ses quatre Lions d’Or au Festival international de la créativité à Cannes.

En matière de formation, Oliviero Toscani a également quelques impressionnantes cordes à son arc. Il a enseigné la communication visuelle dans diverses universités italiennes, a écrit plusieurs ouvrages sur la communication et a créé son projet « NEVERENDINGPHOTOMASTERCLASS », des séries de workshops sur l’image qu’il dirige lui-même.
L’un de ses chefs d’œuvre, c’est Fabrica, ce laboratoire de création à Trévise, qu’Oliviero Toscani a inventé, fondé et dirigé, et qui a produit des réalisations artistiques et visuelles de très haut niveau et souvent récompensées (Prix du Jury aux festivals de Cannes, Berlin et Venise pour trois films). Ce Centre international pour les arts et la recherche en communication, créé par l’architecte japonais Tadao Ando, sélectionne les meilleurs jeunes artistes pour venir collaborer sur des projets de communication, du cinéma à l’art graphique passant par le design industriel, la musique, l’édition, les nouveaux médias ou encore la photographie.

En 2017, il reprend la Direction Artistique de Benetton, avec ce merveilleux terrain de jeu qu’est Fabrica : retour aux origines ou continuité naturelle, Oliviero Toscani répondra lui-même par ses images.

Toutes les masterclasses de Oliviero Toscani

Venice on sale
22/02/2018 - 25/02/2018
San Servolo, Venise
Grande Soirée par Oliviero Toscani - 50 ans de provocation !
22/02/2018
San Servolo, Venise