Simply enter your keyword and we will help you find what you need.

What are you looking for?

  /  Olivier Lavielle

Olivier Lavielle

Olivier Lavielle is a French photographer, a discreet and lonely adventurer, who enjoys working alone in his studio or traveling.

Shown in more than 80 galleries in over 20 countries, much of his artistic work is a reflection of his most cherished passions: the United States, elegant mechanics and the cinema. When he is not in the United States, you will certainly find him in Central or Southern Africa, where he likes to lose himself, between chats in the townships and wild encounters in the savannahs. And, if by chance he was not there either, there is a strong possibility that he is in the middle of a “full-bodied” event, capturing an unexpected form of beauty in violence through his photojournalism.

Everything in his work invites you to travel or go on an adventure: around the world, in current events or in time.
His special touch lies in his inspiration from the cinema, with CinémaScope format frames or a calibration reminiscent of the American cinema from the 40s to the 80s. And it is not a coincidence, since Olivier is also a Director of Photography: for him, the two worlds are perfectly linked, both artistically and technically.

You have to search for Olivier’s work – even his Instagram account does not bear his name! Lavielle works for pleasure, accepting only projects that adhere to his opinions and vision. His discretion is a kind of modesty: he lets his art exist freely, allowing him to make his own way, so that everyone can tell his own adventure story. An enthusiastic and dreamy artist, he remains forever moved when by chance someone manages to bump into him and tell him that they appreciate his work. And when he comes out of his creative isolation, it is to share his experiences and his passion.

Therefore, you will probably meet him in high schools, international exhibitions or galleries, at conferences or workshops that are different from what we are used to seeing … Indeed, Olivier is a fighter with lots of things to say, speaking simply and effectively, and who manages to remind you that, deep down, we are all talented artists, players in our own film. His striking and friendly lectures, have the power to restore aspirations and recharge the potential for self-confidence of each and everyone. Maybe you will also have the chance to share a moment of wittiness with Olivier, hearing very different words to those we usually hear in photography. Because for him, photography is a game just waiting to become art … Want to know how? Don’t miss your chance to share your passion with Olivier Lavielle!

All Sessions By Olivier Lavielle

Cinema-style photography
25/04/2019 - 28/04/2019
San Servolo, Venice

Lancez une recherche et nous vous aiderons.

Que recherchez vous ?

  /  Olivier Lavielle

Olivier Lavielle

Olivier Lavielle est un artiste photographe français, voyageur aventurier discret et solitaire, aimant travailler seul en studio ou en voyage.

Exposé dans plus de 80 galeries dans plus de 20 pays, une grande partie de son travail d’artiste est le reflet de ses passions les plus chères: les Etats-Unis, les mécaniques élégantes et le cinéma. Quand il n’est pas aux Etats-Unis, vous le trouverez certainement en Afrique centrale ou Australe, où il aime se perdre, entre palabres dans les townships et rencontres sauvages dans les savanes. Et, si d’aventure il n’était pas là non plus, il y a de fortes chances qu’il soit au beau milieu d’une manifestation « corsée » afin de saisir une forme de beauté inattendue dans la violence par son regard de photojournaliste.

Tout dans son travail invite au voyage ou à l’aventure : autour du monde, dans l’actualité ou dans le temps.
Sa touche bien particulière réside dans l’inspiration pour le cinéma, avec des cadres au format CinémaScope ou un étalonnage rappelant le cinéma américain des années 40 à 80. Et ce n’est pas un hasard puisque qu’Olivier est aussi Directeur de Photographie : pour lui, les deux mondes sont parfaitement liés, tant artistiquement que techniquement.

Il faut chercher le travail d’Olivier – même son compte Instagram ne porte pas son nom ! Lavielle travaille par plaisir, n’acceptant que les projets qui collent à son idée et sa vision. Sa discrétion relève d’une sorte de pudeur : il laisse exister son art librement, en le laissant faire son propre chemin, pour que chacun puisse s’y raconter sa propre aventure. Artiste enthousiaste et rêveur, il reste à jamais ému quand d’aventure, on arrive à le croiser pour lui dire que l’on apprécie son travail. Et lorsqu’il sort de son isolement créatif, c’est pour partager ses expériences et sa passion.

Par conséquent, vous le croiserez probablement dans des lycées, des salons internationaux ou des galeries lors de conférences ou workshops qui se différencient de ce que l’on a l’habitude de voir… En effet, Olivier est un baroudeur ayant beaucoup de choses à raconter, au franc-parler simple et efficace, et qui arrive à vous rappeler qu’on est tous au fond de nous, des artistes de talent, acteurs de notre propre film. Ses conférences percutantes et un poil bon enfant, ont le pouvoir de redonner l’envie et recharger le potentiel de confiance en soi de chacun. Peut-être aurez-vous donc la chance, vous aussi, de passer avec Olivier un moment plein d’humour, aux propos bien différents de ceux que l’on a l’habitude d’entendre sur la photo. Car la photographie est pour lui, un jeu qui ne demande qu’à devenir art… Vous voulez savoir comment ? Ne ratez pas votre chance de partager votre passion avec Olivier Lavielle !

 

Site Internet

olivierlavielle.com

Toutes les masterclasses de Olivier Lavielle

La photographie comme au cinéma
25/04/2019 - 28/04/2019
San Servolo, Venise