Simply enter your keyword and we will help you find what you need.

What are you looking for?

  /  Le Turk

Le Turk

Born in 1983, Le Turk, first passionate about drawing, studied music and composition at the University and Conservatory of Tours. When he discovered photography in 2009 it was to transpose all his desires for theatricality and his pictorial obsessions influenced by comics and painting.

From then on, he locked himself up in his studio / studio, sometimes tucked away in Leipzig, city of his idol Johann Sebastian Bach and sometimes in Sologne, a region of his childhood, where he devoted all his time in the construction of sets and accessories and invented a world of cardboard paste in the manner of a Méliès. Polystyrene, wood and paint: he tells his stories through large colorful staging, out of a Fellinian cinema, a burlesque theater or a painting by Hieronymus Bosch.

Quickly noticed by the galleries he exhibited his work from Paris to Hong Kong, through Belgium and Germany. He realizes the visual campaign of some ready-to-wear brands where he continues to impose his signature.

New figure of French photography The Turk, with the release of his book “Opera Mundi” in 2015 is also known to a wider audience.

Since then, he has been sharing his time between his masterclasses where he likes to share his experience, film projects and a new photo series that will lead to a second collection.

Website

leturk.com

All Sessions By Le Turk

Fantastic staging – photography and Fellinian cinema
25/04/2019 - 28/04/2019
San Servolo, Venice

Lancez une recherche et nous vous aiderons.

Que recherchez vous ?

  /  Le Turk

Le Turk

Né en 1983, Le Turk, d’abord passionné par le dessin, étudie la musique et la composition à l’Université et au Conservatoire de Tours. Quand il découvre la photographie en 2009 c’est pour y transposer tous ses désirs de théâtralité et ses obsessions picturales influencées par la bande dessinée et la peinture.

Dès lors, il s’enferme dans son atelier/studio tantôt niché à Leipzig, ville de son idole Jean Sébastien Bach et tantôt en Sologne, région de son enfance, où il consacre tout son temps à la construction de décors et d’accessoires et s’invente un monde en carton pâte à la manière d’un Méliès. Du polystyrène, du bois et de la peinture : il raconte ses histoires à travers de grandes mises en scène colorées, sorties d’un cinéma Fellinien, d’un théâtre burlesque ou d’une peinture de Jérôme Bosch.

Remarqué rapidement par les galeries il expose son travail de Paris à Hong Kong, en passant par la Belgique et l’Allemagne. Il réalise la campagne visuelle de certaines marques de prêt à porter où il continue d’imposer sa signature particulière.

Nouvelle figure de la photographie française Le Turk, avec la sortie de son livre « Opera Mundi » en 2015 se fait connaitre aussi auprès d’un plus large public.

Depuis cette date, il partage son temps entre ses masterclass où il se plait à transmettre son expérience, des projets cinématographiques et une nouvelle série photo qui débouchera sur un second recueil.

 

Site Internet

https://www.leturk.com

Toutes les masterclasses de Le Turk

La Mise en scène fantastique
25/05/2019 - 28/05/2019
San Servolo, Venise