Simply enter your keyword and we will help you find what you need.

What are you looking for?

  /  Frédéric Stucin

Frédéric Stucin

Frédéric Stucin, born in 1977, studied at Arts Décoratifs de Strasbourg and graduated from the École Nationale Supérieure Louis Lumière.
Based in Paris, in 2002, he started working on a regular basis with the French daily Libération, photographing numerous famous personalities such as actors, singers, writers, politician men and women. His pictures have been widely published in the French and international press: Elle, GQ, Les Inrocks, Le Monde, Madame Figaro, Grazia, Express Styles, Technikart, Vanity Fair, Time Magazine…
At the same time, Frédéric works for communication agencies. He is also pursuing a more personal black and white street photography project in the United States, an avowed nod to such great American masters as Garry Winogrand, Lee Friedlander and Harry Callahan.
He is often tutoring photographic workshops: « About street photography » for the festival MAP in Toulouse in 2014, and workshops about portraiture at the Rencontres d’Arles in 2016 and 2017.
In 2017, Frédéric had an exhibition at the Festival ImageSingulières in Sète (France) which has been published in a book at the Editions la Marinière. His reportage at the Cannes Festival « Spy vs. Spy » has been exhibited at the Leica Store and at the Australian Festival, Head On.

All Sessions By Frédéric Stucin

Portraits: how to approach them, adapt and get around the constraints
02/28/2018 - 03/05/2018
San Servolo, Venice

Lancez une recherche et nous vous aiderons.

Que recherchez vous ?

  /  Frédéric Stucin

Frédéric Stucin

Frédéric Stucin, né en 1977, a étudié aux Arts Décoratifs de Strasbourg et est diplômé de l’École Nationale Supérieure Louis Lumière.
Basé à Paris, il entame en 2002 une collaboration régulière avec le quotidien Libération, pour qui il réalise de nombreux portraits de personnalités, acteurs, chanteurs, écrivains, femmes et hommes politiques. Ses images sont largement publiées dans la presse française et internationale : Elle, Le Monde, l’Obs, Grazia, GQ, Les Inrocks, Vanity Fair, Time Magazine, Newsweek, Stern…
Parallèlement à son travail éditorial, Frédéric effectue des commandes pour des agences de communication. Il poursuit également un travail plus personnel de street photography aux États-Unis, en noir & blanc, avec une référence assumée aux grands maîtres américains tel que Garry Winogrand, Lee Friedlander et Harry Callahan.
Il anime régulièrement des workshops photographiques: À propos de la photographie de rue, pour le Festival MAP à Toulouse en 2014 et sur le Portrait pour les Rencontres d’Arles en 2016 et 2017.
Photographe contemporain en vogue, en 2017, Frédéric expose La Gare Saint Lazare, photographies de voyageurs prises dans le cadre du projet La France vue d’Ici, également visible au festival ImageSingulières de Sète. De ce projet naît aussi un ouvrage collectif, publié aux Éditions la Martinière la même année. Son reportage au Festival de Cannes Spy vs. Spy fût exposé à l’Espace Leica, Paris et au Festival Head On en Australie.

Site Internet

fredericstucin.com

Toutes les masterclasses de Frédéric Stucin

Saisir l’instant
01/05/2019 - 04/05/2019
San Servolo, Venise