Simply enter your keyword and we will help you find what you need.

What are you looking for?

  /  Albert Watson

Albert Watson

Albert Watson has established himself as one of the most famous and prolific photographers in the world since 1970, mixing art, fashion and commercial photography with some of the most iconic images ever seen. From portraits of Alfred Hitchcock and Steve Jobs, Kate Moss beauty photos, Las Vegas landscapes and still-life photographs of King Tutankhamun, Watson’s diversity and work are unmatched. His striking photographs and beautiful hand-made reproductions are exhibited in galleries and museums around the world. The photo industry bible, Photo District News, named Albert one of the 20 most influential photographers of all time, along with Irving Penn and Richard Avedon, among others.

Watson, a Scottish immigrant to the United States in 1970, began his career primarily as a fashion photographer. He has directed more than 100 Vogue covers, as well as countless other magazines. He has also created photographs of hundreds of advertising campaigns for companies such as Prada, Revlon and Chanel. Throughout this time, he has also devoted a great deal of energy to his personal projects, with his books and exhibitions.

Watson won many honors, including a Lucie Award, a Grammy Award, three Andys, a Hasselblad Masters Award; and the Centennial Medal, a lifetime achievement award from the Royal Photographic Society. Queen Elizabeth II awarded Watson an Order of the British Empire (OBE) in June 2015 for his contribution to the art of photography.

All Sessions By Albert Watson

The Art of the Portrait
01/05/2019 - 04/05/2019
San Servolo, Venice

Lancez une recherche et nous vous aiderons.

Que recherchez vous ?

  /  Albert Watson

Albert Watson

Albert Watson s’est imposé comme l’un des photographes les plus célèbres et les plus prolifiques au monde depuis 1970, mêlant l’art, la mode et la photographie commerciale à certaines des images les plus emblématiques jamais vues. Des portraits d’Alfred Hitchcock et de Steve Jobs, des photos de beauté de Kate Moss, des paysages de Las Vegas et des photographies de natures mortes du roi Toutankhamon, la diversité et le travail de Watson sont inégalés. Ses photographies saisissantes et ses superbes reproductions faites à la main sont exposées dans des galeries et des musées du monde entier. La bible de l’industrie photo, Photo District News, a nommé Albert l’un des 20 photographes les plus influents de tous les temps, avec Irving Penn et Richard Avedon, entre autres.

Watson, Écossais ayant immigré aux États-Unis en 1970, a commencé sa carrière principalement en tant que photographe de mode. Il a réalisé plus de 100 couvertures de Vogue, ainsi que pour d’innombrables autres magazines. Il a également créé la photographie de centaines de campagnes publicitaires pour des entreprises telles que Prada, Revlon et Chanel. Pendant tout ce temps, il a également consacré beaucoup d’énergie à ses projets personnels, avec ses livres et ses expositions. Il est reconnu pour ses utilisations de matériel Profoto lui permettant de magnifiques jeux de lumières.

Watson a remporté de nombreux honneurs, dont un prix Lucie, un prix Grammy, trois Andys, un prix Hasselblad Masters; et la Médaille du centenaire, un prix d’accomplissement à vie de la Royal Photographic Society. La reine Elizabeth II a décerné à Watson un Ordre de l’Empire britannique (OBE) en juin 2015 pour sa contribution à l’art de la photographie.

 

Site Internet

albertwatson.net

Toutes les masterclasses de Albert Watson

L'Art du portrait
01/05/2019 - 04/05/2019
San Servolo, Venise